Belden Designs

Paintings, photography and jewelry

Ice Photography

Water flowing under ice

 I couldn’t get the ice abstracts out of my head, so I decided to see if I could come up with other variations. This time I started with a layer of ice over the glass (like last time), but this time I loosen the ice and poured warm water between the ice and glass. I moved the camera after each shot to help change the colors and reflections.

Water flowing under ice with reflections

 I then started moving objects (red paper, pink water bottle) around to change the reflections. In the last photography I played with the reflections, but also added light reflected back onto the ice from a mirror.

January 15, 2011 - Posted by | Photography | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Interesting!

    Comment by The Simple Life of a Country Man's Wife | January 15, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

