Belden Designs

Paintings, photography and jewelry

Abstract Photography- CD’s

Computer Disk

 Since I had promised not to bore you with more Ice Abstracts I decided to look around the office and see what I could come up with. What does every office desk in the country have laying on it….  CD’s or DVD’s. I have picked these things up a thousand times and loved the reflections and colors, but never thought about photographing them until today. I decided to use only available natural light coming through a window but found that to get the colors I wanted I need more.  Digging through my extensive collection of high tech equipment I came across the perfect tool for the job… pocket flashlight. I found that by laying the disk on the floor close to a window and moving the camera and flashlight around I could change the colors and flashes of light. For those that are wondering…NO they have not been altered in Photoshop. They came out of the camera as is.

DVD Abstract

January 18, 2011 - Posted by | Photography | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

