Belden Designs

Paintings, photography and jewelry

Roses – Photography

Pink Roses, Taken at Lexington Arboretum

 

Rose- Lexington Arboretum- Canon 50d

  I decided to look back through the 7000+ photograph’s I have taken in the past 5-10 yrs to see if there were any I overlooked. The two Rose photo’s above were taken at the Lexington Arboretum in the summer of 2009. I adjusted the levels and added a little sharpening.  Hope you like them.

February 14, 2011 - Posted by | Photography | , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Both photos are beautiful, but the pink roses with the dew on them is my favorite.

    Comment by thedailydabbler | February 14, 2011 | Reply

    • Thank you, I think I like it best too. There is something about a rose with dew on.

      Comment by rdbelden | February 14, 2011 | Reply

  2. Very nice photos with beautiful color. I occasionally look back into my archives also and find shots I overlooked before.

    Comment by DGuidas | February 14, 2011 | Reply

    • Yep, I have found that I have hundreds if not thousands that I can’t see why I moved them into the “holding” folder to never be seen again

      Comment by rdbelden | February 14, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

