Belden Designs

Paintings, photography and jewelry

Flowers – The Vintage Look

Flower - Lexington Arboretum

  Jeane has been after me for sometime to produce some work that has a more vintage look, feeling that it may fit in with today’s decorating trends. It started with small hints ” Oh! I like that style.” and now has progressed to “You should ………” , so I shall …… , or at least attempt to.  I started out looking at a lot of vintage picture’s  and began forming an ideal of what I would like.  With these in mind, I start looking through 1000’s of photo’s searching for the right match. I didn’t realize at first that most photo’s don’t lend themself’s to this style and had to go through stacks to come up with a few to work on. These two are the first and I’ll try to post some other’s as they are completed

Roses- The vintage look

February 28, 2011 - Posted by | Flower, Photography | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

