Belden Designs

Paintings, photography and jewelry

Horse Racing Workouts- Photography

Decided to take a break from the normal type of photography I shoot and spend the morning at Keeneland watching the workouts. I have never photographed fast paced action much before and found the panning for sharp pictures takes some doing. It seem’s to be one of those techniques that will take time to get it right. Hopefully I can get to the morning workout ‘s 2-3 times next week and try out some ideals I have.

Morning workout turns serious

 

Head strong!

May 21, 2011 - Posted by | Horse, Photography | , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Nice job! This is a tricky technique – not one that I have attempted yet. You did a great job freezing the action!!

    Comment by Photo By Holly | May 21, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Holly, I’ve going to work on it over the next couple of weeks. I had one of the stables ask me yesterday about shooting some of their riders and had to tell them to give me a week to work on it first. Funny how you never know where things will go.

      Comment by rdbelden | May 21, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

